The Massachusetts Judges Association - MJA Serving and Supporting the Pageantry Arts throughout New England
The Massachusetts Judges Association - MJAServing and Supporting the Pageantry Arts throughout New England

Active Judge Listing - 2018

Click on a judge name for bio/caption/contact information.


MJA has assigned judging tiers to all of it active judges.  Our judging tiers are as follows:

  • Master - Master Level members are members who are determined by the Board of Directors in conjunction with the Director of Education to be at the highest level of proficiency as a judge in a specific caption(s) with a substantial history of judging experience.
  • Journeyman - Journeyman Level members are members who show continued growth of skills and are on the track to Master level.
  • Apprentice - Apprentice Level members are members who are currently in training and working with a mentor towards Journeyman status.
  • Associate - Associate Level members are members who wish to be voting members of the association, but are not on a judging track.

Click on a judge name for bio/caption/contact information (if available).


Name Tier Area
Andrew Bard Journeyman Visual - Equipment
Serge Beaulieu Journeyman Music
Patricia Beggy Master Visual 
Antoine Blalark Master Visual
Jeff Bolduc Master Music
Peter Bonaccorsi Master Music
Denise Bonfiglio Master Visual
Joseph Brogan Master Music
Richard Burke Master Visual 
Cameron Carey Apprentice Visual
Robert Cavanaugh Master Visual Effect
Adam Charlette Journeyman Visual
Rita Connell Master T & P
Christopher Correia Journeyman Percussion
David Correia Associate  
Jeremy Denzer Journeyman Visual
John Dooley Apprentice Visual
Joel Dube Journeyman Visual
Peter Furnari Master Percussion
Gerry Glover Master Visual
Robert Godin Journeyman Visual
David Graichen Associate  
Michael Guertin Master Percussion
Laura Hamilton Master Visual
Kenneth Higgins Master T & P
Greg Horne Journeyman Visual
Addison Kaeterle Journeyman Visual
Anne Keegan Master Visual
Kathy Kerrins Master Visual
Michaelene Kumer Master Visual
Patrick Leombrone Journeyman Visual
Tom Lizotte Master Music
Greg Llacer Master Visual
Cheryl Machado Master T & P
Mark Maguire Journeyman Music
Joe McCarthy Master Music Performance
Michael Moore Journeyman Percussion
Bob Mulvanity Master Visual
Brian Murphy Master Visual
Joe Nee Master Visual
Michael Newman Journeyman Percussion
Hieu Nguyen Master Visual
Joe Nuccio Master Music
Sharon Nuccio Journeyman Visual
Gene O'Brien Journeyman Music
Linda O'Connor Apprentice Visual
George Oliviero Master Visual
Kristen O'Melia Master Visual
Lance Piantaggini Apprentice Percussion
Charles A. Poole, Jr. Master Percussion
Richard Price Apprentice Music
Christopher Raichle Master Visual
Mark Sachetta Journeyman Percussion
Jeffrey Smith Master Music
Neal Smith Master Visual
Tony Smith Master Visual
William Solari Journeyman Music
Adam St. Jean Journeyman Visual
Jeff Stewart Master Visual
Deborah Torchia Master Visual
Jack Tully Master Music
Jim Vitagliano Master Visual
Print Print | Sitemap
© Massachusetts Judges Association